WPATH GEI SOC7 CERTIFIED MENTORS

MEDICAL MENTOR DIRECTORY

 

After much anticipation, we are pleased to announce the first pilot GEI SOC7 Certified Medical Mentorship Groups that are available for WPATH members within the medical professions who are working to complete their coursework through the WPATH GEI Certification process.

These pilot Medical Mentorship Groups, hosted by Dr. David Inwards-Breland and Dr. Jennifer Slovis, will take place over 10 1-hour virtual Zoom sessions, at the scheduled dates and times listed below. Before reviewing the schedule for the pilot Medical Mentorship Groups, we recommend watching the 10-minute Introductory video below, which will give an overview of the format for these pilot groups. 

 

Click here to watch the Introduction Video

Please review the schedule below and complete the linked form if you are interested in participating in these groups.

Please note that to participate, you must be available to attend group mentor sessions with your chosen mentor, as per the fixed schedule below.

You must be available to participate in all scheduled sessions. If you are unable to attend a session (max 2), due to unforeseen circumstances, sessions will be recorded, and you will be able to review the recorded session.

Jamie Buth, MD  she/her
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Medical College of Wisconsin
Specialty: Internal Medicine/Primary Care
 
Fee = $250 for 10 sessions
 
Medical Mentor Group Schedule:
Current group in progress.
 
Please check back in Summer 2022 for more updates.
 
Julie Nicole, MD, FACOG  she/her
Fresno, California, US
Specialty: Gynecology
 
Fee = $250 for 10 sessions
 
Medical Mentor Group Schedule:
Current group in progress.
 
Please check back in Spring 2022 for more updates.
 
Ole-Petter (OP) R. Hamnvik, MD he/him
Boston, Massachusetts, US
Specialty: Internal Medicine, Adult Endocrinology
 
Fee = $250 for 10 sessions
 
Medical Mentor Group Schedule:
Offering bi-weekly sessions beginning Wednesday, February 9, 2022 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022.
 
Please note that all sessions are listed in Eastern Standard Time (EST) (GMT-5).
 
Wednesday, Feb 9, 2022:                    4:00pm – 5:00pm ET
Wednesday, Feb 23, 2022:                  4:00pm – 5:00pm ET
Wednesday, Mar 9, 2022:                   4:00pm – 5:00pm ET
Wednesday, Mar 23, 2022:                 4:00pm – 5:00pm ET
Wednesday, Apr 6, 2022:                    4:00pm – 5:00pm ET
Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022:                  4:00pm – 5:00pm ET
Wednesday, May 11, 2022:                 4:00pm – 5:00pm ET
Wednesday, May 25, 2022:                 4:00pm – 5:00pm ET
Wednesday, Jun 8, 2022:                     4:00pm – 5:00pm ET
Wednesday, Jun 22, 2022:                   4:00pm – 5:00pm ET
 
Jennifer Slovis, MD she/her
Oakland, California, US
Specialty: Internal Medicine/Primary Care
 
Fee = $250 for 10 sessions
 
Medical Mentor Group Schedule:
Current group in progress.
 
Please check back in Spring 2022 for more updates.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
David Inwards-Breland, MD he/him
San Diego, California, US
Specialty: Pediatrics
 
Fee = $250 for 10 sessions
 
Medical Mentor Group Schedule:
Offering bi-weekly sessions beginning Monday, February 7, 2022 - Monday, June 27, 2022. Please note that one session in April will occur on Tuesday, April 26, 2022.
 
Please note that all sessions are listed in Eastern Standard Time (EST) (GMT-5).
 
Monday, Feb 7, 2022:                         7:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Monday, Feb 28, 2022:                       7:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Monday, Mar 21, 2022:                      7:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Monday, Mar 28, 2022:                      7:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Monday, Apr 11, 2022:                       7:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022:                      7:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Monday, May 9, 2022:                        7:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Monday, May 23, 2022:                      7:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Monday, Jun 6, 2022:                         7:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Monday, Jun 27, 2022:                       7:00pm – 8:00pm ET
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Please contact Jamie Hicks at jamie@wpath.org if you are interested in securing a spot in one of these mentor groups.

These Medical Mentorship Groups will have limited capacity (10 spots per group), please note that WPATH Members who have already completed the Foundations and Advanced Coursework will be given priority. 

If you have any questions, please email wpath@wpath.org.

Login | Register