WPATH GEI SOC7 CERTIFIED MENTORS

MEDICAL MENTOR DIRECTORY

 

After much anticipation, we are pleased to announce the first pilot GEI SOC7 Certified Medical Mentorship Groups that are available for WPATH members within the medical professions who are working to complete their coursework through the WPATH GEI Certification process.

These pilot Medical Mentorship Groups, hosted by Dr. David Inwards-Breland and Dr. Jennifer Slovis, will take place over 10 1-hour virtual Zoom sessions, at the scheduled dates and times listed below. Before reviewing the schedule for the pilot Medical Mentorship Groups, we recommend watching the 10-minute Introductory video below, which will give an overview of the format for these pilot groups. 

 

Click here to watch the Introduction Video

Please review the schedule below and complete the linked form if you are interested in participating in these groups.

Please note that to participate, you must be available to attend group mentor sessions with your chosen mentor, as per the fixed schedule below.

You must be available to participate in all scheduled sessions. If you are unable to attend a session (max 2), due to unforeseen circumstances, sessions will be recorded, and you will be able to review the recorded session.

David Inwards-Breland, MD he/him
San Diego, California, US
Specialty: Pediatrics
 
Fee = $250 for 10 sessions
 
Medical Mentor Group Schedule: 
Current mentor group in progress
 
Please check back later for more mentorship opportunities.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jamie Buth, MD  she/her
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Medical College of Wisconsin
Specialty: Internal Medicine/Primary Care
 
Fee = $250 for 10 sessions
 
Medical Mentor Group Schedule: 
Offering monthly sessions beginning Wednesday, September 15, 2021 – Wednesday, June 15, 2022.
 
Please note that all sessions are listed in Eastern Standard Time (EST) (GMT-5).
 
Wednesday, Sep 15, 2021                   7:00pm - 8:00pm ET
Wednesday, Oct 20, 2021                    7:00pm - 8:00pm ET
Wednesday, Nov  17, 2021                  7:00pm - 8:00pm ET
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2021                    7:00pm - 8:00pm ET
Wednesday, Jan 19, 2022                    7:00pm - 8:00pm ET
Wednesday, Feb 16, 2022                    7:00pm - 8:00pm ET
Wednesday, Mar 16, 2022                    7:00pm - 8:00pm ET
Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022                     7:00pm - 8:00pm ET
Wednesday, May 18, 2022                   7:00pm - 8:00pm ET
Wednesday, Jun 15, 2022                    7:00pm - 8:00pm ET
 
 
Julie Nicole, MD, FACOG she/her
Fresno, California, US
Specialty: Gynecology
Fee = $250 for 10 sessions
 
Medical Mentor Group Schedule: 
Offering bi-weekly sessions beginning Thursday, September 23, 2021 – Thursday, January 27, 2022.
 
Please note that all sessions are listed in Eastern Standard Time (EST) (GMT-5).
 
Thursday, Sep 23, 2021                 9:00am - 10:00am ET
Thursday, Oct 7, 2021                    9:00am - 10:00am ET  
Thursday, Oct 21, 2021                 9:00am - 10:00am ET
Thursday, Nov 4, 2021                   9:00am - 10:00am ET
Thursday, Nov 18, 2021                 9:00am - 10:00am ET
Thursday, Dec 2, 2021                    9:00am - 10:00am ET
Thursday, Dec 16, 2021                  9:00am - 10:00am ET
Thursday, Dec 30, 2021                  9:00am - 10:00am ET
Thursday, Jan 13, 2022                  9:00am - 10:00am ET
Thursday, Jan 27, 2022                   9:00am - 10:00am ET
 
 
Jennifer Slovis, MD she/her
Oakland, California, US
Specialty: Internal Medicine/Primary Care
 
 
Fee = $250 for 10 sessions
 
Medical Mentor Group Schedule: 
Offering bi-weekly sessions beginning Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - Tuesday, March 22, 2022.
 
Please note that all sessions are listed in Eastern Standard Time (PST) (GMT-5).
 
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2021                       8:00pm - 9:00pm ET
Tuesday, Nov 9, 2021                        8:00pm - 9:00pm ET
Tuesday, Nov 30, 2021                      8:00pm - 9:00pm ET
Tuesday, Dec 14, 2021                       8:00pm - 9:00pm ET
Tuesday, Jan 11, 2022                       8:00pm - 9:00pm ET
Tuesday, Jan 25, 2022                       8:00pm - 9:00pm ET
Tuesday, Feb 8, 2022                         8:00pm - 9:00pm ET
Tuesday, Feb 15, 2022                       8:00pm - 9:00pm ET
Tuesday, Mar 8, 2022                         8:00pm - 9:00pm ET
Tuesday, Mar 22, 2022                      8:00pm - 9:00pm ET
 

 

Click Here to Request a Spot in These Medical Mentor Groups

These Medical Mentorship Groups will have limited capacity (10 spots per group), please note that WPATH Members who have already completed the Foundations and Advanced Coursework will be given priority. 

If you have any questions, please email wpath@wpath.org.

Login | Register