

The Certification & Mentorship Committee is dedicated to ensuring that members meet/continue to meet the requirements to obtain/maintain their WPATH GEI certification. The Committee will review and monitor the mentoring process of members through their individual and group mentorship agreements.

The Committee's goal also parallels GEI's mission to increase access to competent compassionate clinicians worldwide. The Certification & Mentorship Committee will work to expand the GEI Certification program globally by making connections to/collaborating with providers and community organizations.

Certification and Mentor Committee		
Co-Lead	Lin Fraser, EdD, MFT, LPCC, BC-TMH	
Co-Lead	Jennifer L Slovis, MD	
	Jennifer Anger, MD	
	Dianne Berg PhD, LP, AASECT CST, CSTS	
	Jared Boot, MA	
	John C. Capozuca, PhD	
	Maurice Garcia, MD, MS	
	Alireza Hamidian Jahromi, MD	
	Georgios Pagkalos, MD	
	Jennifer Mary Oates, PhD	
	Elke Zschaebitz, APRN, DNP, FNP	



The Curriculum Development Committee will focus on establishing the core curricular components for GEI trainings about transgender healthcare. The GEI curriculum framework is based on a set of four competency domains that have global applicability: Patient/Client-Caregiver Relationship; Content Knowledge; Interdisciplinary Practice; and Professional Responsibility.

Committee work will include establishing objectives that map to the standardized competency-based framework such that essential content provided to attendees will be consistent across trainers. The Committee's work will serve to assist trainers by maintaining educational resources. The committee will also work to update core curricular components to remain consistent with the incoming SOC8 and with new literature in the field as it emerges.

Curriculum Development Committee	
Co-Lead	Scott Leibowitz, MD
Co-Lead	Ole-Petter Hamnvik MB BCh BAO, MMSc
	Jon Arcelus MD, PhD
	David Azul PhD, CPSP
	Dianne Berg PhD, LP, AASECT CST, CSTS
	Gayathri Chelvakumar MD, MPH
	Maddie Deutsch MD, MPH
	Maurice Garcia MD, MAS
	Lisa Griffin PhD
	Alfredo "Ame" Lopez MD
	Ximena Lopez MD
	Ulrika Nygren PhD, SLP
	Amy Penkin MSW, LCSW
	Joshua Safer, MD
	Katherine Spencer PhD, LP, CST
	Carl Streed MD, MPH
	Erika Sullivan MD, MS, MS
	Barbara Warren PsyD, LMHC, CPXP



The Diversity, Inclusion, and Community Engagement Committee (DICE) will find creative ways to include marginalized or under-utilized contributors to the curriculum development and/or course delivery in every topic area. When programs are regionalized, the Committee will ensure that regional representatives are included and foregrounded in both program development and delivery.

Diversity, Inclusion, and community Engagement Committee	
Co-Lead	
Co-Lead	Wallace Wong PsyD
	Naro Alonzo BA, RPm
	Anne Dilenschneider PhD, LPC-MH, LPCC, LMHC
	Evett Key LCSW
	Pier-Maude Lanteigne MD
	Sachin Nagendrappa MD, DNB, MNAMS
	Carla Rosinski PhD, LMHC, CST
	Moira Ryan LPC, ACS
	Michael Stinnett PsyD
	Ernestina Tecú MD
	Iva Zegura MA

The Faculty Development Committee will identify qualified individuals who are interested in teaching healthcare professionals to work with the trans/gender diverse community. Our goal is to increase faculty diversity of all forms (gender identity, race, region, age, sexual orientation, neurodiversity, ethnicity, faith/spirituality, and more). The WPATH GEI curriculum is the basis of the material that faculty use in their presentations.

Faculty Development Committee		
Co-Lead	Jens Berli MD	
Co-Lead	Ren Massey PhD	
	Ole-Petter Hamnvik MB BCh BAO, MMSc	
	Alfredo "Ame" Lopez MD	
	Davia Loren MD	
	Sofía Madrid MA	
	Rebecca Meacham PhD	
	Georgios Pagkalos MD, FECSM, IDFAPA	
	Luann Racher MD	
	Tanya Schouten, MS	



The Fundraising & Grant Writing Committee will support and advance the interests of WPATH and GEI through generating additional revenue streams. Our goal is to create a long-term, sustainable platform to further the Association's educational goals and objectives by seeking funding opportunities and preparing/reviewing grant applications. The committee will develop boilerplate language on behalf of WPATH/GEI to facilitate funding opportunities.

Fundraising & Grant Writing Committee	
Co-Lead	Jennifer Anger MD
Co-Lead	Loren Schechter MD
	Michelle Crossley PhD, LMHC, NCC
	Geolani Dy MD
	Maurice Garcia MD, MAS
	Jamison Green PhD, MFA
	Jim Hotaling MD MS FECSM
	Sachin Nagendrappa MD, DNB
	Alexander Skokan, MD
	Amanda Summers LPC, NCC, MS

The Global Outreach Committee will consist of representatives from WPATH's global partners, such as International Society for Sexual Medicine (ISSM), World Association for Sexual Health (WAS), International Planned Parenthood Foundation (IPPF), etc. The Committee will collaborate with global professional organizations to form partnerships to increase access to training and access to care for T/GD individuals worldwide.

Global Outreach Committee	
Lead	Gail Knudson, MD, FRCP, MEd