

www.wpath.org wpath@wpath.org

phone: 1+(847) 752-5328 fax: 1+(224) 633-2166

1061 E Main Street Ste 300 East Dundee, IL 60118

STAFF

Executive Director Sue O'Sullivan sue@wpath.org

Executive Director of Global Education & Development Donna Kelly donna@wpath.org

> Associate Director Blaine Vella blaine@wpath.org

Educational Program Coordinator Taylor O'Sullivan taylor@wpath.org

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President Vin Tangpricha, MD, PhD President-Elect Walter Pierre Bouman, MD, PhD Secretary Randi Ettner, PhD Treasurer Baudewijntje Kreukels, PhD Past-President Gail Knudson, MD, MEd, FRCPC

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Tamara Adrian, JD Marci Bowers, MD Tone Maria Hansen, MSN Ren Massey, PhD Asa Radix, MD, MPH Loren Schechter, MD Jaimie Veale, PhD

EPATH Representative Walter Pierre Bouman, MD, PhD

> USPATH Representative Joshua D. Safer, MD

GEI Representative (Ex-Officio) Lin Fraser, EdD

Student Representative (Ex-Officio) Penelope Strauss, BA, MPH July 29, 2019

WPATH Statement on Yogyakarta Principles plus 10 and Healthcare Delivery

The Board of Directors of the World Professional Association for Transgender Health (WPATH) recognizes the Yogyakarta Principles plus 10 as operational policy guidelines that governments should follow in order to ensure the health and rights of all persons under internationally accepted human rights declarations. In states and under laws that are in conflict with the Yogyakarta Principles plus 10, WPATH recommends that health professionals work within existing regulations and available mechanisms to advance the health and rights of all people in ways that move treatment closer to that advocated by the Yogyakarta Principles plus 10, with the primary objective of the immediate best interests of the patient or client.