Executive Committee and Board of Directors


Executive Committee (2018 – 2020)



Vin Tangpricha, MD, PhD

Immediate Past President

Gail Knudson, MD, MEd, FRCPC

President Elect

Walter Pierre Bouman, MD, PhD


Randi Ettner, PhD


Baudewijntje Kreukels, PhD


Board of Directors (Members-at-Large)


(2016 – 2020)

Tone Maria Hansen, MSN
Ren Massey, PhD
Loren Schechter, MD


(2018 – 2022)

Tamara Adrian, JD
Marci Bowers, MD
Asa Radix, MD, PhD, MPH
Jaimie Veale, PhD


Walter Pierre Bouman, MD, PhD
(EPATH Representative – Term determined by EPATH Board)
Erica Anderson, PhD
(USPATH Representative – Term determined by USPATH Board)
Penelope Strauss, MPH
Ex-Officio Member (WPATH Student Initiative Representative)
Lin Fraser, EdD
Ex-Officio Member (WPATH GEI Representative)



Sue O’Sullivan, Executive Director - sue@wpath.org
Blaine Vella, Deputy Executive Director - blaine@wpath.org
Jamie Hicks, Assistant Associate Director - jamie@wpath.org




Click Here to View the Current Bylaws

Login | Register